Trying new things to eat & Storm Gareth

Hello

We, like a lot of people, love our bargains at the supermarket.  We very often buy things that are reduced or have a short date on them and most of what we buy can be frozen in one form or another.

This week I have been looking at various recipes on various blogs, because not only do we like our bargains, but we like to try new things too. We don’t eat a lot of meat, we are happy to try vegetarian meals too.

I was looking through Thrifty Lesley’s blog recently and I found a recipe for tomato lasagne and thought we would try it.

53595357_399684900843338_5405777483788189696_n.jpg

Now, I think my dish was a little bit too long really as I only made enough for two, so it looks like I didn’t have enough white sauce left for the top. No matter, in the oven it went.

54233872_422689791833738_8101440001188823040_n

It turned out rather well actually, we served it with salad. It was very filling and tasted rather good and was low in cost. I shall  make that again.

**********

Storm Gareth is still blowing around, the wind is still howling as it has all night. We have road works very close to us and the road signs for the traffic have banged and clanged around all night.  I can’t see any damage I think it was mainly noise but I don’t think I will go out today, I think I will stay in and make something for Easter.

I hope you stay safe and enjoy your day.

Bye for now X

2 thoughts on “Trying new things to eat & Storm Gareth

Leave a comment